Durham UCU Committee is elected by the members of the UCU in Durham. Elections are held every year at the Annual General Meeting. A maximum of two members can subsequently be co-opted.

If you would like more information on the committee, or are considering standing, please contact a committee member.

Below you will find the list of the elected committee members for the present academic year and their areas of responsibility.

NamePositionCurrent/Former Dep’tTel.
Laura Campbell Durham Casuals RepMLAC43425
Mike CostelloComputing RepCIS42727
Peter CraigHon. TreasurerMaths43076
Sarah EltonPresidentAnthropology40241
Sol GamsuSociology
Karen JonesCasework/CommsEducation46229
Ian LindseySport46988
Lewis MackenzieCommsChemistry42353
Siobhan McGrath Geography41535
Tim PackerCommsCIS41978
Pippa PettsDisabled Members Rep./CommsPhysics43677
Francis PritchardHon. Secretary/
Health & Safety Rep./
Law School46229
Susan Pyner Biosciences41346
Thomas RenströmInternational Members’ Rep.Economics & Finance46369
Adriana SalazarEqualities OfficerCIS44084
Kay SchillerPast-President History 46586
Marek Szablewski Vice-President/
Sara UckelmanPhilosophy46831
Douglass VirdeePostgraduate RepEnglish
Jon Warren Colleges Rep St Cuthbert’s 43390
John WhitePensions OfficerTechnology Transfer Office46229